Weekend Treats

Colins, originally uploaded by nico fell photography.

So the weekend is nearly upon us, and I can’t wait. Been a good week and have got plenty done.

Generally the weekend means a little treat for dinner somewhere along the line. Colins do great fish and chips in Bangor although it’s been a long time since I endulged myself. The takeway of choice more recently has been Indian or Chinese. Perhaps though a cheeky fish supper is on the cards this weekend.

This shot was taken just over a year ago and I had been meaning to take it for months previously. The girl looking out the window at me made for a more interesting shot than I had hoped for and the wet foreground picking up the reflected lights just added to the already vibrant colours.

Might try and grab another shot of it soon and put in Landscape this time. The shot was inspired by Edward Hopper’s “Nighthawks” which graced the wall of one of my University rooms.

Leave a Reply

