Yellow Taxi

Yellow Taxi, originally uploaded by nico fell photography.

Was going back through some photos today and got in to looking at my New York set that I took back in March when I was out there.

New York is an amazing place, so full of life and so many cultures all rubbing shoulders. I lived in London for about 5 years and whilst it I love the place and hold it dear, New York is just a whole other level.

This is just one of the many images I shot in New York, the yellow taxi is something of a byword for the place and with the Chrysler Building in the background it made for a nice composition.

I will be passing through NY again in January en route to Las Vegas – a whole other story – but will be a little sad not to be spending time in my new favourite city.

You can check out the rest of the New York set here

Leave a Reply

